Artist —


Biography —

With each release, London based producer Airhead (a.k.a Rob McAndrews) has consistently carved out his own distinctive sound. Early records ‘Paper Street’ and ‘Pembroke’ (a collaboration with James Blake) led him to sign with forward-thinking R&S Records, with whom he released ‘Wait’ and ‘Pyramid Lake’, earning ‘Best New Music’ on Pitchfork along the way.

Resident Advisor have described him as ‘One of bass music’s most quietly fascinating producers’, XLR8R have called him ‘one of the most technically skilled, idea-laden producers emerging from the UK’, whilst he has also received support from the likes of Thom Yorke, Gilles Peterson, Benji B and Mary Anne Hobbs to name but a few.

Dates —

Press Assets —

R&S warszawa_24 copy565972_10151151573558370_34946871_n18543_270759129462_6111464462_3095175_380787_n

Links —

Artist Info —

Based: London, UK
Travelling: 1
Territories: UK, UK/Ireland, Europe, Asia, Australia, Rest of World